Wednesday, 17 September 2008

4:13 Dream - Gets track listing, cover art and predictably delayed release date

The Cure have unveiled the cover art and track listing for their 13th studio album 4:13 Dream. The album will have 13 tracks including the already released singles The Only One, Freakshow, Sleep When I’m Dead, and The Perfect Boy. Bad news is fans will have to wait just a little longer than expected to hear the new material, as the release date has (predictably) been delayed from the 13th to the 27th of October, just one day before Perfect as Cats is released.

Track listing:
1. Underneath the Stars
2. The Only One
3. The Reasons Why
4. Freakshow
5. Sirensong
6. The Real Snow White
7. The Hungry Ghost
8. Switch
9. The Perfect Boy
10. This. Here and Now. With You
11. Sleep When I'm Dead
12. The Scream
13. It's Over
Jokingly Robert Smith has suggested that the dark companion album might be released in early 2009 – believe it when it happens.

1 comment:

Nick said...

Can't believe they found it necessary to delay the release by just a couple of weeks - just enough to ruin the symmetry of everything coming out on the 13th! Genius!