Sunday, 14 September 2008

New Arctic Monkeys DVD directed by Richard Ayoade

Arctic Monkeys are releasing their first live DVD next month. Recorded at the excellent Manchester Apollo, it was captured by Danney Cohen (director of photography for 'This Is England') and directed by Richard Ayoade.

Yes, that's Richard Ayoade as in Moss from 'The I.T Crowd':

And Richard Ayoade as in Dean Learner and Thornton Reed from 'Darkplace'.

And Richard Ayoade as in Saboo from 'The Mighty Boosh':

Where were we? Oh yes - Arctic Monkeys DVD. It's called 'Live At The Apollo'. Tracklist:

01 Brianstorm
02 This House Is a Circus
03 Teddy Picker
04 I Bet You Look Good on the Dancefloor
05 Dancing Shoes
06 From the Ritz to the Rubble
07 Fake Tales of San Francisco
08 Balaclava
09 When the Sun Goes Down
10 Nettles
11 D Is for Dangerous
12 Leave Before the Lights Come On
13 Fluorescent Adolescent
14 Still Take You Home
15 Da Frame 2R
16 Plastic Tramp
17 505
18 Do Me a Favour
19 A Certain Romance

1 comment:

Maurice Moss said...

Chairman WOW!!