Tuesday, 2 June 2009

New Arctic Monkeys album, with a new fuzzy sound?

The Arctic Monkeys as-yet-untitled third album will be out on August 24th.

The Sheffield band's follow up to Favourite Worst Nightmare will again have Simian Mobile Disco’s James Ford on board for production but this time he is joined at the dials by Queens of the Stone Age front man Josh Homme.

Is this a new stoner rock direction for the Monkeys? The track listing does give some hints.
01 My Propeller
02 Crying Lightning
03 Dangerous Animals
04 Secret Door
05 Potion Approaching
06 Fire and the Thud
07 Cornerstone
08 Dance Little Liar
09 Pretty Visitors
10 The Jeweller's Hands
The band also have a slick new website at http://www.arcticmonkeys.com/


Nick said...

It does seem like a very different tracklist for a Monkeys album... I'll be interested to see what it sounds like...

Hummer said...

PS: the album title will be called Humbug